CALENDAR

2021

For the foreseeable future, we will be meeting by Zoom. Even once it is safe to have meetings, we see many reasons to continue to hold as many meetings as possible by Zoom and/or to offer the option to join an in-person meeting by Zoom. We have encountered no issues in holding our meetings by Zoom and note that it provides several scheduling advantages for those members that may have parental or other care-taking responsibilities or to those who might have health or mobility issues.

Miss the social aspect? So do we. Effective January 1, all Association Zoom meetings will have a “social time” beginning 15 minutes before the meeting start time to give everyone a chance to chat with their neighbors.

The Board of Directors and Officers will continue their customary meetings on the second Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. by Zoom. Email Secretary@arundelonthebay.org at least 24 hrs in advance of each meeting to get on the list to be sent the Zoom Link which goes out 24 hours in advance of the meeting.

Our Constitution calls for us to hold four General Membership Meetings a year at specified times and for specific purposes. The following General Membership Meetings (GMM) are planned for 2021:

2021 Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, May 11 - Board Meeting
7 p.m., via Zoom

Tuesday, June 15 - Board Meeting
7 p.m., via Zoom

Saturday, June 26 - General Membership Meeting - to hold the election
10 a.m., via Zoom

Tuesday, July 13 - Board Meeting
7 p.m., via Zoom

Tuesday, August 10 - Board Meeting
7 p.m., via Zoom

Tuesday, September 14 - Board Meeting
7 p.m., via Zoom

Tuesday, October 12 - Board Meeting
7 p.m., via Zoom

Wednesday, October 20 - General Membership Meeting - to take budget input
7 p.m., via Zoom

Tuesday, November 9 - Board Meeting
7 p.m., via Zoom

Tuesday, December 14 - Board Meeting
7 p.m., via Zoom

Thursday., December 16 - General Membership Meeting - to vote on the tax district budgets
7 p.m., via Zoom